Latest News

Array Collective Turner Prize Nomination

13 May 2021

Craft NI congratulates Array Collective on their nomination for the Turner Prize, to be held in Coventry as part of the UK City of Culture 2021 celebrations.

The Collective’s work encompasses performances, protests, exhibitions and events and includes making from Sinead Bhreathnach-Cashell and Grace McMurray.

Array Collective members are: Sighle Bhreathnach-Cashell, Sinead Bhreathnach-Cashell, Jane Butler, Emma Campbell, Alessia Cargnelli, Mitch Conlon, Clodagh Lavelle, Grace McMurray, Stephen Millar, Laura O’Connor, and Thomas Wells.

This is an exciting and important boost for artists and activism in Belfast, particularly following such a difficult year.

We are delighted to support the Collective and will be cheering them on as they develop work for this prestigious exhibition and – of course – at the Turner Prize awards ceremony on 1st December 2021.

Array Collective at Array Studios


Subscribe to Craft NI Newsletters

Click Here
* indicates required

CRAFT NI will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can update your preferences or unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at info@craftni.org. We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit https://www.craftni.org/privacy-policy. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.